Keywords Studios
3,0 na 5 gwiazdek
Dodaj opinię

Opinie pracowników firmy Keywords Studios

Oceń firmę
Stanowisko
Wszystkie
Lokalizacja
Wszystkie

Oceny wg kategorii

3,2Równowaga praca/życie

Sortuj według

przydatnościocenydaty
Wyświetlono wszystkie opinie (199)

Projekt jest wszystkim

Wyróżniona opinia Indeed

Najbardziej przydatna opinia według Indeed
Ciężko powiedzieć, czy KWS okaże się dla ciebie świetnym doświadczeniem, czy dantejskim piekiełkiem. To zależy od tego na jaki projekt trafisz - jakich będziesz miał bliskich współpracowników/przełożonych, jaka będzie struktura projektu i czy będziesz zwyczajnie lubił grę, którą supportujesz. Jeśli jego zalety będziesz cenił, a na wady będziesz umiał przymknąć oko bez wysiłku, to prawdopodobnie zostaniesz na dłużej. A jak tak się nie stanie? To prawdopodobnie rzucisz tę posadę szybciej niż na nią aplikowałeś.Cenię tę robotę za kulturę pracy (brak chamstwa ze strony współpracowników), zachęcanie do brania wolnego/zniechęcanie do siedzenia po godzinach i możliwość poznania naprawdę ciekawych ludzi z czterech stron świata.Wady? Robota sama w sobie jest stresująca i mocno denerwująca (gracze potrafią dać w kość), dysproporcje pomiędzy projektami niestety istnieją (są projekty łatwiejsze i bardziej przyszłościowe, a są i takie zgoła odwrotne), irytujący system awansu (łudząco przypominający system oceniania rodem ze szkółki, w którym to wyniki pracy są wyrażone arbitralnym wartościami liczbowymi, a awans jest możliwy jedynie po osiągnięciu progu), no i oczywiście brak możliwości wyboru projektu (co, w przypadku kiedy męczysz się na swoim projekcie, często skutkuje wypaleniem i spotęgowaną awersją do wszystkich i wszystkiego).Podsumowując: cieszę się, że mogę tu pracować, ale równie mocno będę się cieszyć, jak w końcu przestanę.
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

27 listopada 2022
Thank you for openly sharing your perspective with us. We definitely work in a very diverse environment from a project perspective. The perception of each project very much depends on the individual’s capabilities but also the specifics of the client and game our agents are supporting. We want to create a work environment that is fair and transparent, hence the performance review process that is based on metrics and KPIs. These are used as a first verification level when speaking about the potential career progression. To ensure fairness of the promotion process, we invite all our employees to apply for roles internally and challenge themselves during the recruitment process where we dive deeper into what skills and competencies each individual can bring to the role. We share feedback and support every participant in their further growth. Work environment is very important for us and we strive to create a space where everyone can be their best and is well respected by others. We want our employees to be able to take time off to rejuvenate and come to work full of energy.

Typical Quebec Company

Fantastic people. Great from an investor perspective. Above-market client pricing combined with below-market pay rates in a recession-resistant market means excellent EPS quarter over quarter. Ever since I bought a crapload of shares in the company and left, I've been making BANK. And it's virtually impossible to get fired.Fumbling, hand-wringing approach to business. At least ten to fifteen years behind in business operations and corporate culture compared to businesses out west or in the US. A top-down approach to the market makes the company inflexible to sudden--or even slow--changes in the market. As a result, they lost out on tens of millions during the pandemic all because they couldn't adapt to a shift in video game consumption habits. Additionally, be warned that if you work here and mention it in other video game professional circles, you WILL be derided and mocked. Oh, and it's virtually impossible to get fired.I have no advice for management. They're hamstrung by Keywords' particular corporate structure. As a result, their issues are institutional and aren't solved with anything less than a complete restructuring.

Plusy

Good and talented people, industry-low pay makes buying info on clients from employees cheap & easy

Minusy

Diverse on paper but inferiority-complex-driven work culture gimps innovation and business growth
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Good to start, not great long-term

It was a good job to get started in the field at a younger age, but the pay is very low. How much enjoyment you get out of a project depends a lot on which project, and who is the lead on said project. Overtime is common and expected and some projects will force you to. Crunch periods is also common. The type of work involved has worsened my chronic arm and hand pain.Workplace culture is very focused on performance, doing a lot of overtime. Hardest part of the job are crunch periods. Most enjoyable is when you are on a more relaxed project.It is rare to have a tester stay longer than 3 years.

Plusy

Good location, Fun stuff from working at certain client locations

Minusy

Low pay, crunch, recurring overtime, job not very secure, performance-based reviews
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

N/a

A contractor outsourcing company without ever given a proper job title hence very low salary to the point that even working in Depanneur pay more on Day1.
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

12 stycznia 2023
We would love to address your concerns. May we ask that you reach out to your local HR Team? If you are unsure who that is, you can contact us at globalemployeecommunications@keywordsstudios.com. Thank you!

Funplace to work

Great place to work if you are a gamer. Challenging clients sometimes but usually the leads of KWS is caring. Competitive Salary and has work life balance.
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

12 stycznia 2023
So wonderful to hear, thank you for sharing! And thanks for being here with us.

Oceń swoją ostatnią firmę

Podziel się swoimi doświadczeniami, aby pomóc innym

Jak się nie ma co się lubi...

Plusy:- lokalizacja - samo centrum, łatwo dojechać- jako praca na wakacje lub dla studenta bardzo fajna opcja na start jeśli chcesz wejść w ta branże bez żadnego doświadczenia i zobaczyć momentami produkcje od środka albo po prostu mieć mało wymagającą pracę- możliwość nawiązania wielu ciekawych znajomości- jedno lub dwa wyjścia firmowe na rok do baru gdzie alkohol i jedzenie jest do wyczerpania zapasów/zamknięcia- możliwość pracy zdalnej (zależnie od projektu i tego czy klient się zgodzi)- możliwość podszlifowania języka angielskiego- niskie wymagania rekrutacyjne - wystarczy umieć język angielski na poziomie B2 i grać w gry- darmowe owoce- giftpacki na święta (nic specjalnego)- po dwóch miesiącach na projekcie jesteś już w stanie pracować sam i masz wiedzę niemal taka sama jak tester pracujący tam rok oraz robisz dokładnie to samo, a czasem i więcejMinusy:Warunki pracy:- praca jako zwykły trybik w korporacji, która się mocno rozrosła na przestrzeni kilku lat - każdy pracownik jest coraz mniej ceniony i jeszcze łatwiej go można zastąpić w większości nawet nie pamiętają twojego imienia.- gdy jakiś tester nie przyjdzie do pracy z jakiegokolwiek powodu, firma jest w stanie zastąpić go kimkolwiek - nie raz były to osoby z innych działów niż FQA gdzie nie robiły nic ale ilość pracowników się zgadzała i klient był zadowolony.- niskie zarobki w stosunku do wykonywanej pracy - na moment kiedy pracowałem to na start zlecenie 3700 brutto, po około roku jak się wykażesz to 4050 na UoP (lvl 1), a później co pół roku możliwość podwyżki o zawrotne 300zł brutto aż - 
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

16 grudnia 2022
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a thorough review. We would love to discuss all of these in more detail with you; therefore we encourage you to contact your HR Business Partner or line manager. We are open to hearing your feedback and discuss any areas of concern or issues you may face in your everyday work.

Good for freshers and specially for the one who want to make their career into gaming.

Work culture is really good.Fun gamesyou will get to learn bug management tool such as jira.will get a chance to play games in free.Free cab facility.
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

5 grudnia 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know you are enjoying your time here!

Une belle façon d'obtenir de l'expérience mais sans plus

Il est facile d'entrer dans l'industrie du jeux vidéo avec Keywords et il y a une belle ambiance de travail. Mais par contre, la rémunération est pitoyable, le niveau de stress est énorme et il y a très peu de support de la part des dirigeants et des ressources humaines. Aussitôt que vous avez l'expérience requise pour travailler ailleurs, sautez du bateau. Keywords a une attitude 'utiliser-jeter' face à ses employés donc il est important de quitter avant que vous soyez à jeter.
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

4 stycznia 2023
Bonjour, nous prenons note de vos commentaires. Pour ce qui est des divers avantages, nous les réévaluons constamment et essayons de les ajuster régulièrement en cours d'année. La meilleure des chances pour vos prochains défis!

Fun work environment!

Great experience working with an international support team, had a lot of fun with the project I was given. Bosses are a mixed bag, but general experience is okay.
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

7 listopada 2022
Great to hear about your experience. Thanks for sharing! Wishing you the best!

Najlepsze miejsce do rozwinięcia myśli samobójczych :)

Wypłaty to żart, za coraz więcej obowiązków nie jest się nagradzanym ani docenianym. Pracowałem w tym korpo zdecydowanie za długo i straciłem całą pewność siebie i poczucie kompetencji, musiałem iść na terapię. Leadowie i managerzy kłamią, nie przekazują testerom istotnych decyzji i informacji. Wielu z nich również nie mówi po angielsku :)Awanse są wybierane na zasadzie kto się z kim przyjaźni, feedback po rozmowach o awans jest nietrafiony i nieadekwatny. Nie polecam całym sercem.
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

27 listopada 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. All employees are our most valuable asset and we constantly review market to ensure we are paying a fair market rate to all Keywordians. We constantly challenge ourselves and analyze our processes in order for us to be able to identify areas for improvement. One of those being recruitment process and a follow up feedback. We hope that our actions will ensure all applicants are taken care of from feedback perspective and receive relevant support from their leads to progress their career within Keywords. We are sorry to hear your opinion about our leaders. We certainly want to be transparent in our communication with employees and share most important details with all Keywordians through various communication channels ranging from town halls during which our senior executives meet with employees to share key information down to Team’s chats where we communicate information that are relevant to local Keywords societies. We are sorry to hear about your emotional deterioration. The well-being of our employees, both physical and mental, is our priority. We provide all our Studio staff with free access to an online platform offering psychological support.

Good culture, salary and benefits not up to scratch

The atmosphere and people at Keywords are brilliant and you can gain a lot of experience there. Lots of room for growth in certain departments and being a global company there are opportunities for transfers to other locations. Having said that the salary and benefits are way below market rate, it's a real shame as it really puts a dark cloud over all the good things about the company.

Plusy

Great people, learning culture and opportunities for growth

Minusy

Salary and benefits are below the market standard
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

12 stycznia 2023
We would love to address your concerns. May we ask that you reach out to your local HR Team? If you are unsure who that is, you can contact us at globalemployeecommunications@keywordsstudios.com. Thank you!

There's worse minimum wage jobs than this

The job itself is very fun but overall underpaid with no opportunity to advance your career. Good team atmosphere with a few exceptions (like anywhere else)
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

12 stycznia 2023
We would love to address your concerns. May we ask that you reach out to your local HR Team? If you are unsure who that is, you can contact us at globalemployeecommunications@keywordsstudios.com. Thank you!

Completely unprofessional

I was scheduled for a call at 3pm for a call with HR, but they never called so I emailed them and then I got a call apologizing for it and I was understanding although it looked unprofessional as a start. Then, I was told I’d get another meeting with the manager beginning next week so to help me make a choice between this job offer and another I got. Here I am a week later with no scheduled meeting or call back as promised. Bottom line: DO NOT RECOMMEND!

Minusy

Unprofessional
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

4 stycznia 2023
Hello, we are sorry that you had a bad experience with us. I can't speak to what happened, however, we do take our recruitment process very seriously and will try to see what went wrong in your case. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and again, I do apologize for this unfortunate first contact.

Good place to get experience.

Other company values experience more than keywords. Employees are numbers.They out trans employee.People don't know what a shower is.Low paying job, but it's okay because we have free coffee.They told us in a company meeting we are lucky they did not lower our salary.Big try-hard culture. People are promoted based on of they are friends with management or not.

Plusy

Can become a good safety net when moving on to better company.

Minusy

Not trans friendly, People stinks, Low wage, Low recognition, Try hard culture, Low salary, Poor benefit
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

14 listopada 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have taken note of your comment concerning the “outing” situation. We have not been informed of such situations, but we’ll make sure to update our management team on this matter, as not only do we have training and policies, but we want to make the workplace an inclusive and welcoming one. We keep the identification information we receive completely confidential to avoid this kind of event. We take unacceptable behaviors and comments very seriously to protect all employees, no matter who they are. We invite you to please reach out to your local mangement team to discuss your concerns. We are here to help.

They are happy to treat their staff like cattle!

After working there for 2 years, I can firmly state that the company has 0 care for their workers. You are disposable to them at any moment, and you'll get next to nothing for pay. It disgusts me to this day how they treat people, especially since I began with the utmost loyalty and readiness to grow with the company and work there long-term. If you're encountering any obstacles with mental health, they'll immediately throw you to the curb and there's no second chances. No room to grow, no pay, disgusting behavior from upper management, the only plus side is that your coworkers can be cool and you get your foot in the door for the industry.
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

The work-life balance

Most of the time it is not stressfull, job culture is great in my experience. Benefits, what you see is what you will receive. Management is cool they treat you well and with respect as an employee.
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

17 października 2022
Thanks so much for sharing your experience and for the time you spent at Keywords.

Co-workers were nice

I appreciated the co-workers, the work was very relaxed and they accomodated me well.Leaders seemed to be competent which is a plus, we had a party that was fun early on.

Plusy

Clean and professional

Minusy

8 hour shifts, removed benefits
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

4 stycznia 2023
Hello, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We wish you the best!

Flexible work time and Play Games with Salary-WFH

1. A typical day at work: After completing the task than you enjoy games.2. What you learned: Participate in different game projects and know many games.3. Management: The managers are very friendly, and help you on time when you have any problems.4. Workplace culture: The work environment feels inclusive and respectful of all people.5. The hardest part of the job: at the beginning of a new task or new project.6. The most enjoyable part of the job: Every minute after configuring the test environment.
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

4 stycznia 2023
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you appreciated the experience and work environment! Diversity and inclusion is something we really care about and we want all our employees to feel safe and welcomed.

Good place to start in the industry

It's a good place to start in the industry, but not to stay. There's going to be times were you have no work for weeks sometimes months on end with no pay or communication. Comparing how much they pay and how little benefits there are in comparison to other companies is a real eye opener.
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

4 stycznia 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We're continuously reevaluating our comprehensive benefits package to see where we can provide improvements and remain competitive. We also review and adjust salary scales on a regular basis. We have various roles to explore and training courses one can take to help our employees grow. We wish you the best for your continued career in the gaming industry.

Fun place to work if you can afford to have a low salary

It's a fun and international place to work, not stressful, you change colleagues very often. Salaries are very low in this type of company for the job you do, especially if you are a language tester. You never know your shifts until the day before.
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

4 stycznia 2023
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed working with us. Our salary package keeps evolving, we were able to increase it 3 times in 2022! In regards to linguistic work, it really does depend on our clients needs, which means that some languages don't get as much work as others. Once again, thank you for the review!

Joke of a company

HR is a joke and is not helpful. Management is shady and VERY blatant favoritism and special treatment to certain individuals. Not an encouraging work environment. EXTREMELY toxic and classist.
Czy ta opinia była pomocna?

Oficjalna odpowiedź od firmy Keywords Studios

19 października 2022
We are disappointed to hear that your experience at Keywords was less than positive. Keywords strives to deliver each employee a safe and pleasant working environment. If you have suggestions on ways that we can improve Keywords, please email our HR department at: HR_US@Keywordsstudios.com.

Chcesz dowiedzieć się więcej o pracy tutaj?

Zadaj pytanie dotyczące pracy lub rozmowy kwalifikacyjnej w Keywords Studios. Nasza społeczność jest gotowa odpowiedzieć.Zadaj pytanie

Ogólna ocena

Na podstawie 199 opinii

Oceny wg kategorii

3,2 na 5 gwiazdek w kategorii Równowaga między życiem prywatnym a zawodowym
2,4 na 5 gwiazdek w kategorii Zarobki/pakiet socjalny
2,6 na 5 gwiazdek w kategorii Gwarancja stałego zatrudnienia/możliwość awansu
2,7 na 5 gwiazdek w kategorii Kadra zarządzająca
3,2 na 5 gwiazdek w kategorii Kultura pracy

Porównaj Keywords Studios z

Informacje o firmie Keywords Studios w popularnych lokalizacjach

  • Firmy
  • Keywords Studios
  • Opinie pracowników
Jak możemy poprawić tę stronę?
Co Twoim zdaniem należałoby dodać lub zmienić?